DAMTOYS British Army In Afghanistan Minimi Gunner

My review on OSW

DAMTOYS 78036 British Army in Afghanistan Minimi Gunner

Yeah, it’s a nice figure. I only have the Minimi from it however.

My beef with the Minimi Para is the fixed carry handle. While it’s found on older derivatives of the Minimi, I’ve never seen a Para-length barrel with one.

It bothered me enough to not pick one up!

Now someone show me photo evidence of one with the fixed carry handle and make me regret not grabbing it…

Hi, it is my review on the OSW site which I finished today. I’m new to both that site and this one and really new to the modern 1/6th figure scene

The Dam Minimi gunner is my first out of the box figure and I learnt a lot putting it together

I was hoping to post the process on here but being new it will only allow me to post a couple of pics, so here is my finished piece

The kit is outstanding and very well detailed and I can now see why these figures have such a high selling price

Welcome, awesome job on your review. Keep it up!

Thank you, I really enjoyed the figure and photographing the build. I read so many reviews on figures before I bought the set to make sure I was spending wisely so hopefully my post will help somebody else make their mind up lol

Welcome aboard. This figure was an expo exclusive, and those (unfortunately) always command high prices.

If this was a regular release, MSRP would have likely been $140 - $160 USD.

It appears that I can now post up my full build which can be found on the link above

I’m sorry if it’s hijacking the original thread but I thought it would be confusing to start another with the same title

Please chuck any advice at me you can, as I’ve said I’m new to this and after reading a few posts on this site I’m taking it all in like a sponge lol

The Boxed Figure

The figure is a modern British infantryman in Afghanistan around 201 / 14. He still wears the desert DPM which will soon change over to the multicam uniforms