Need advice on buying first Full Kit :)

Hello everybody, i am Tom, 33, from austria, and I am new here :slight_smile:

I am a complete newbie, and i am about to buy my first Full Kit, but i would need some help.
As far as i realized, there´s some of the “big” players, like Dam-Toys, Soldier Story,DID, and Easy&Simple, and i am looking to buy one of their kits as a solid “base” kit, to then upgrade all the gear i want.

But i have some problems in choosing the “right” one…first, many of the best looking kits are already sold out here in europe. Second, i dont exactly know the differences in the bodys:
Every company has some upgrades to their bodys, but i haven´t seen a “changelog” so i can confirm what to look after?

What do you think would be the best starting body, what´s the best “Base” to start with?
Where can i look up the differences between the body versions somewhere? DamToys has 3.0 now, but what are the diff´s from 1.0 to 2.0 to 3.0 ?
Does Easy&Simple produce good bodies, because they are cheaper than Dam Toys?

Currently looking at:
DamToys DEA SRT Drug Enforcement Agency
DID U.S. Navy Special Boat Team
DID Sean - British Special Air Service (SAS)
And some Easy&Simple Soldiers, most of them with 2.0 Body

What i also found out:
Multicam isn´t multicam, not in realworld and not at the figures :slight_smile:
It looks completly different on different figures, so i am not sure to really buy it, and just stick with some woodland or black, or simpler colours. And i also have seen that DamToys changed the Multicam on the DEA SRT Model, and it looks superb now! How can i be sure that i buy the “new” multicam? Is there some sort of serial number change?

Thank you all for your help !!

Best wishes and stay healthy!

2 Likes

Welcome Tom, nice to have you here.